Winter TV Premieres and Returns

The past month or so has been rough for us TV fans, as many of our favorite shows have been on hiatus and we’ve been anxiously awaiting the new shows premiering within the next few months. That said, it’s also given us plenty of time to catch up on or start shows that have been out for one or more seasons (Breaking Bad and Revenge for me. SO GOOD).

Here’s a full list (by day) of show returns and premieres through the end of the month (keep in mind that new episodes started both last night and Sunday of some shows already):

Tuesday, January 8
Africa (Discovery)*
Ben & Kate (FOX)
Betty White’s Off Their Rockers (NBC)
Cougar Town (TBS)
Go On (NBC)
Justified (FX)**
The Lying Game (ABC Family)
New Girl (FOX)
The Mindy Project (FOX)
The New Normal (NBC)
NCIS (CBS)
Pretty Little Liars (ABC Family)
Private Practice (ABC)
Raising Hope (FOX)
Vegas (CBS)

Wednesday, January 9
The Middle (ABC)
Modern Family (ABC)
Nashville (ABC)
The Neighbors (ABC)
Suburgatory (ABC)
Washington Heights (MTV)*

Thursday, January 10
30 Rock (NBC)
Grey’s Anatomy (ABC)
Last Resort (ABC)
The Killer Speaks (A&E)*
The Office (NBC)
Scandal (ABC)

Friday, January 11
Fringe (FOX)

Sunday, January 13
Californication (Showtime)**
The Cleveland Show (FOX)
Girls (HBO)**
Enlightened (HBO)**
House of Lies (Showtime)**
Shameless (Showtime)**

Monday, January 14
2 Broke Girls (CBS)
Bones (FOX)
The Carrie Diaries (CW)*
Continuum (SyFy)*
Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)
How I Met Your Mother (CBS)
Lost Girl (Syfy)
Mike & Molly (CBS)

Tuesday, January 15
Hart of Dixie (CW)
Face Off (Syfy)**

Wednesday, January 16
American Idol (FOX)**
Arrow (CW)
Criminal Minds (CBS)
CSI (CBS)
Ghost Hunters (Syfy)**
Workaholics**
Supernatural (CW)

Thursday, January 17
Anger Management (FX)**
Archer (FX)**
Parks & Recreation (NBC)
The Vampire Diaries (CW)

Friday, January 18
Nikita (CW)
Real Time with Bill Maher (HBO)**

Saturday, January 19
Ripper Street (BBCA)*

Monday, January 21
90210 (CW)
The Following (FOX)*

Thursday, January 24
Beauty and the Beast (CW)
Glee (FOX)

Tuesday, January 29
The Americans (FX)*
Top Gear (History)**

Thursday, January 31
Do No Harm (NBC)*

Tuesday, January 29
The Americans (FX)*

The show I’m most looking forward to (The Walking Dead) unfortunately doesn’t return until next month (2/10). But in the meantime there will be plenty of TV returns and premieres to keep me distracted! Which shows are you most excited for the return of or premiere of? Share with us!

* Series Premiere
** Season Premiere

Share: